• +234 (0) 805 155 1000
  • [email protected]
  • 2 Dexterity Close, Behind Polaris Bank, Ring Road, Ibadan, Nigeria
  • About Dexterity International Schools

    The seemingly no doubt severe falling standard of education and the moral decadence in our schools coupled with the search for schools with international curriculum and high academic standards where children can imbibe true moral values without breaking the bank led to the establishment of Dexterity International schools.

    Although we are one of the few British international schools in Nigeria that strictly run a British curriculum, we are proudly Nigerian. While we train and nurture our students to become global citizens, we continuously celebrate the values and heritage of our nation Nigeria.

    WhatsApp Image 2019-07-19 at 2.10.14 PM
    WhatsApp Image 2019-07-19 at 1.54.19 PM


    In our crèche our children are treasured and tenderly cared for by experienced staff who have a genuine love for children. The babies’ needs are met on an individual basis and they are stimulated through child-adult interaction and age appropriate early learning resources.

    WhatsApp Image 2019-07-19 at 1.54.53 PM


    Our preschool section is designed to lay a solid foundation for children aged 18 months to 5. Our curriculum is the Early Years Foundation Stage framework which is a play-based curriculum allowing children to explore and learn in a Montessori environment that is secure and safe yet challenging.

    WhatsApp Image 2019-07-19 at 2.01.15 PM

    Junior School

    Our Junior School goal is to build a solid educational foundation for children, so as to ensure their smooth transition into their secondary school of choice. We offer a broad and balanced curriculum based on the National Curriculum of England and Wales whilst striving to achieve a secure level of functionality and effectiveness in reading, oral and written communication.

    WhatsApp Image 2019-07-19 at 2.03.42 PM

    High School

    Our High School ensures all our students follow a broad study programme, carefully designed to meet the requirements of the National Curriculum of England and Wales. As an international school we are proud to provide the highest possible standard of education to our students, enabling them to compete in an increasingly competitive global environment.

    WhatsApp Image 2019-07-19 at 2.04.07 PM

    A Level School

    Cambridge Advanced Level GCE is typically for learners who need advanced study to prepare for university and higher education. It is typically a one-year course, broken down to 2 semesters. The A Levels are widely regarded as the global standard for universal entry into the world’s best post-secondary institutions.